music News


Stevie Wonder, Erykah Badu, Bilal Featured on Miles Davis Tribute LP

... Editorial Team

Album Everything's Beautiful features 11 reinterpretations of songs by Miles Davis. the album features guest appearances from Erykah Badu, Stevie Wonder, KING, Laura Mvula, Phonte, Illa J, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and others. The album has been curated by Grammy-winning pianist Robert Glasper. 

"I didn't want to do just a remix record. My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art," Glasper said of Everything's Beautiful in a statement. 

Everything's Beautiful:

01 Talking Shit
02 Ghetto Walkin [ft. Bilal]
03 They Can’t Hold Me Down [ft. Illa J]
04 Maiysha (So Long) [ft. Erykah Badu]
05 Violets [ft. Phonte]
06 Little Church [ft. Hiatus Kaiyote]
07 Silence Is The Way [ft. Laura Mvula]
08 Song For Selim [ft. KING]
09 Milestones [ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow]
10 I’m Leaving You [ft. John Scofield, Ledisi]
11 Right On Brotha [ft. Stevie Wonder]

Source: Rolling Stone, Pitchfork